Brambles Limited
ABN 89 118 896 021
Level 40 Gateway 1 Macquarie Place
Sydney NSW 2000 Australia
GPO Box 4173 Sydney NSW 2001
Tel +61 2 9256 5222 Fax +61 2 9256 5299
www.brambles.com



2 January 2007

The Manager - Listings Australian Stock Exchange Limited Exchange Centre 20 Bridge Street SYDNEY NSW 2000

Via electronic lodgement

Dear Madam

## **CHANGES TO BOARD AND COMMITTEES**

We wish to confirm that, as previously announced, the following Directors retired from the Board of Directors of Brambles Limited on 31 December 2006:

- Mr Roy Brown
- Mr Mark Burrows
- Sir David Lees

We also wish to advise that, with effect from 1 January 2007:

• Mr Dave Mezzanotte, Chief Operating Officer of CHEP, has been appointed as an Executive Director of Brambles Limited.

Following these changes, the three standing committees of Brambles' Board of Directors have changed as set out below.

## **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

The Audit Committee now consists of Mr Stephen Johns (Committee Chairman), Mr David Gosnell, Ms Carolyn Kay and Mr Graham Kraehe AO.

## **REMUNERATION COMMITTEE**

Mr Don Argus AO has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 1 January 2007. The Remuneration Committee now consists of Mr Luke Mayhew (Committee Chairman), Mr Don Argus AO, Mr Tony Froggatt, Mr Hans-Olaf Henkel and Mr Jac Nasser AO.

## **NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE**

The Nominations Committee now consists of Mr Don Argus AO (Committee Chairman), Mr Jac Nasser AO, Mr Stephen Johns and Mr Graham Kraehe AO.

Yours faithfully **Brambles Limited** 

Craig van der Laan de Vries

**Company Secretary**